Our Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Officers

 

Shelley Hanson
Shelleyjhanson@gmail.com
VP number 720-235-0750 
Parent of a deaf child

Lonnie Burkholder 
Lonnieburk@aol.com
Parent of a deaf child

Denise Davis-Pedrie  
ddped@msn.com
Professional

Terri Bazelewski-Austin
bazaustin@q.com
Deaf adult, parent of Deaf children

Aaron Rose|
Aaronvrose@gmail.com
Deaf adult, professional

Richard Esparza
Verizonrich@gmail.com
Parent of a deaf/hh child

Lisa Weiss
Weisslisa@me.com
Parent of a deaf child

Janet DesGeorges – ad hoc
janet@handsandvoices.org
Parent, past Executive Director

 

 

President of the Board:

Tracy McGurran
tmcgurran@comcast.net
Parent of a deaf child

Co-President:

Stephanie Olson
Steph_olson@msn.com
Deaf Adult, professional

Secretary:

Dinah Beams
dbeams@comcast.net
professional

Treasurer

Cindy Bacher 
MacSolutions@att.net
parent

 

The Colorado Hands & Voices Board of Directors oversees the programs, staff, and fundraising efforts of our nonprofit in support of families raising children who are deaf or hard of hearing. The Board is comprised of at least 50% parents, professionals in the field, and Deaf/hh adults who represent a diverse community. The president of the board must be a parent of a child who is deaf or hard of hearing. For more information about board positions, please contact the Board President.