Colorado Families for
Hands & Voices Staff

We are all parents of deaf or hard of hearing children ready to support you with what you need in parenting your own child.


Program Staff:

babySara Kennedy - Executive Director
719-634-2328 Colorado Springs office
Sara@cohandsandvoices.org

Business office:
Colorado Hands & Voices

P. O. Box 3093
Boulder, CO 80307
303-492-6283
fax 303-492-3274

Janet DesGeorges - Special Projects & Hands & Voices Executive Director
303-492-3274
janet@handsandvoices.org

Liesel Thomas – Guide By Your Side Coordinator, Assistant Director
303-530-0229
gbys@cohandsandvoices.org

Jeannene Evenstad - Administrative Assistant
Jmevenstad1@msn.com

Megan Humbrecht, Gala Coordinator
meganhumbrecht@gmail.com


 

Guide by your Side Program

Parent to Parent Support

GBYS

Denver Regional Parent Guides


Liesel Thomas, Guide By Your Side Coordinator
303-287-0789
liesel@cohandsandvoices.org
- Position Open for South/Southwest Guide


Northeast Regional Parent Guide

Amber Duffy
970-273-9004
Amber@cohandsandvoices.org


Pikes Peak Regional Parent Guides

Jennifer Richter
719-471-2937
Jennifer@cohandsandvoices.org

Sara Kennedy - Executive Director
719-634-2328 Colorado Springs office
Sara@cohandsandvoices.org

Western Slope Parent Guides
Holley Ezzell – Four Corners
970-563-0111
holley@cohandsandvoices.org

Jodi Dietrich – Glenwood Springs
970 390-9817
jodi@cohandsandvoices.org

Chresta Brinkman – UHL Guide
- Steamboat Springs
970-214-6541
Chresta@cohandsandvoices.org

Valerie Walker
970-373-7091
Valerie@cohandsandvoices.org

Alicia Pedroza
970-596-8375
Alicia@cohandsandvoices.org

- Statewide Specialty Coordinators -

Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind

Tracy McGurran
719-227-7965
Tracy_McGurran@outlook.com

Statewide Spanish Speaking Parent Guides

Maria Rodríguez
720-207-3661
Maria@cohandsandvoices.org
- Position open for an additional part time bilingual Guide

Statewide Unilateral Parent Coordinators

Chresta Brinkman
970-214-6541
Chresta.brinkman@gmail.com


Statewide Deaf Parent Coordinator

- - Position Open for a Deaf parent of D/hh children, particularly in the Metro area

Ambassadors: We are always looking for H&V parents to act as Ambassadors to certain regions and centerbased programs. Contact the GBYS Coordinator if interested in this or any other volunteer opportunity.