Previous Page :: Table of Contents :: Next Page

Family Resources

CO-Hear Regional Coordinators:

Each  of the Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind’s CO-Hear Regional Coordinator (Colorado Hearing Resource Coordinator) serves in one of nine regions throughout the state as a consultant to families, providers, and community agencies that are looking for resources for a child who is Deaf or Hard of Hearing.  The CO-Hear Coordinator can assist families in obtaining access to funding, community resources, coordination of services, and providing expertise about hearing loss.  The CO-Hear Coordinator can also serve as a link to hook up families with other families who have children with hearing loss, and to the Deaf community.

(Please note contact information may change over time.  If you cannot reach your regional coordinator, please contact Program Director, Dinah Beams at dbeams@csdb.org or 720-413-7567)

 

County Assignments

Name/Address

Telephone Numbers

Counties Covered

Dinah Beams

PO Box 150446
Denver, CO 80215-0446

W: 720-413-7567
F: 303-237-1056

dbeams@csdb.org

Clear Creek, Jefferson, Gilpin, Summit

Denise Davis-Pedrie

33 N. Institute St.
Colorado Springs, CO  80903

 

W: 719-641-5138
W: 719-578-2186

dpedrie@csdb.org

Baca, Kiowa, Bent, Kit Carson, Chaffee, Las Animas, Cheyenne, Lincoln, Crowley, Otero, Custer, Park, Elbert, Prowers, El Paso, Pueblo, Fremont, Teller, Huerfano

Robin Getz

PO Box 460804
Aurora, CO  80046-0804

W: 720-413-7426
F: 303-537-4413

rlgetz@csdb.org

Adams, Denver

Annette Landes

PO Box 897
Laporte, CO  80535-0897

W: 970-218-0342
F: 303-957-5435

allandes@csdb.org

Larime, Sedgwick, Logan, Washington, Morgan, Weld, Phillips, Yuma

Dee Shuler-Woodard

P.O. Box 128
Pitkin, CO 81241-0128

C:  303-902-3548

dwoodard@csdb.org

 

Alamosa, Mineral, Conejos, Montrose, Costilla, Ouray, Delta, Rio Grande, Gunnison, Saguache, Hinsdale, San Miguel

Terry Wayt

28764 Cty Road P
Dolores, CO  81323

 

H: 970-882-7484
C: 970-570-9886

twayt@csdb.org
crewayt1@centurylink.net

Archuleta, Montezuma, Dolores, San Juan, La Plata

Lynn Wismann-Horther

PO Box 2057
Littleton, CO  80161-2057

 

W: 720-413-7429
F: 720-489-6062

lwismann@csdb.org

Arapahoe, Douglas

Cynthia Hunnicutt

PO Box 20664
Boulder, CO  80308-3664

C: 303-520-4907
F: 303-449-4323  call first

chunnicutt@csdb.org

Boulder, Broomfield

Sarah Wedekin

 

C: 970-260-3268

Eagle, Mesa, Garfield, Moffat, Grand, Pitkin, Jackson, Rio Grande, Lake, Routt

 

Advisors and Consultants

Parent Consultant

Janet DesGeorges
730 S. 44th Street
Boulder, CO  80305

H: 303-499-9365
W: 303-492-6283
F: 303-499-9365

janet@handsandvoices.org

All Counties

Deaf Consumer Consultant

Stephanie Olson
27891 Columbine Road
Evergreen, CO  80439

H: 303-670-2360

Steph_olson@msn.com

All Counties

Audiology Consultant

Rebecca Nelson
2085 S. Xenia Way
Denver, CO 80231

 

All Counties

Unilateral Hearing Loss Consultant

Karen Carpenter
3155 24th Street
Boulder, CO  80304

H: 303-444-5954
W: 303-492-5742
F: 303-492-3274

Karen.carpeter@colorado.edu

All Counties

Oral Communication Consultant

Nanette Thompson
1431 S. Ulster Street
Denver, CO  80231

H: 303-789-9253
W: 303-887-0842
F: 303-781-2018

nanettejo@yahoo.com

All Counties

Accountability Coordinator

Allison Sedey
4218 26th St.
Boulder, CO  80304

H: 303-417-1421
W: 303-492-0078

allison.sedey@colorado.edu

 

Assessment
Coordinator

Amy Dodd
4964 Sundance Square
Boulder, CO 80301

H: 303-530-4400
W: 303-492-6811

amy.dodd@colorado.edu

 

Program Administrative Assistant

Dale Wolf
33 N. Institute St.
CS, CO 80903

W: 719-578-2245
F: 719-578-2139

dwolf@csdb.org

 

Program Administrative Assistant

Mary Cuccaro
33 N. Institute St.
CS, CO  80903

W:  719-578-2270
F:  718-578-2139

mcuccaro@csdb.org

 

Accounting Technician

Michelle Brady
33 N. Institute St.
CS, CO  80903

W: 719-578-2260
F: 719-578-2139

mbrady@csdb.org

 

 

 

Director of Outreach Programs and Services

Laura Stein Douglas, Ph. D.
33 N. Institute St.
CS, CO  80903

W: 719-578-2110
F: 719-578-2139

ldouglas@csdb.org

 

 

 

Previous Page :: Table of Contents :: Next Page